Good morning everyone:

Thank you for your support of the revised nomination and election process. That process, like everything else, needed to adjust to Covid. However, I am pleased to announce the new Executive Board for the 2021 season:

 Helen Molitz, President

Jorlee Lear, Vice President

Lark Barnum, Secretary 

MaryLynn Tucker, Treasurer

Julie Titus, Immediate Past President

 The usual process is to formally inaugurate the new Executive Board at the April meeting. Since we will once again not be meeting in April I want ask you to join me in congratulating all our new officers. They will begin their duties on May 1st.

 There are also changes to the Board of Directors:

Joy Appel will be leaving her role as Immediate Past President. Joy has served the Niners for many years on committee work and as Vice-President, President, and Immediate Past President. She was a great leader when I was her Vice-President and has been an invaluable resource and support for me this year. She will be missed on the Board but will remain an active member of the Lady Niners.

 Jan Price is leaving us to go on to a new life in Idaho. In addition to serving as Treasurer for multiple terms she has provided a wealth of historical knowledge to guide us in club activities and decisions. She too will be greatly missed but we wish her well in her new life.

 Sue Stevens will be backing away from her duties as Membership and Website chair. She has done an amazing job filling many roles for many years and will be sorely missed. She has had such a critical role that it’s been a bit of a panic to get replacements for her, however our members have stepped up to the plate as always. Hilary Kliewer has agreed to take on the role of Membership Chair in addition to her Handicap duties. It’s a great fit since she has been working closely with Sue to get the member data she needed to assign GHIN numbers. Linda Lennon has had website experience in her previous life so she has agreed to take on the administration of the website. Linda will be backing away from her role as Food and Beverage Coordinator. Barbara Stewart has agreed to take on the responsibilities of the Food and Beverage Chair.

 The revised Board membership and responsibilities will begin when the new Executive Board assumes office on May 1. Your Board of Directors for the 2021 season will be:

 Linda Lennon, Website Administrator

Hilary Kliewer, Handicap and Membership Chair

Judi Slapin, Sunshine Chair

Marcia Denson, Publicity Chair

Peggy Casmer, Historian

Sandy Slobodian, Putting Club Chair

Barbara Stewart, Food and Beverage Chair

Linda Beffa and Lucy Smith, Co-Chairs for Big Sister/Little Sister

 Please join me in welcoming and supporting the Officers and extended Board of Directors. I know they will do a great job serving the Lady Niners in the next season.



We need to remind our members that this website, along with the printed roster, is provided for the exclusive use by our members.  Contact information is included for social and membership use only and using this information for solicitation of business or any other commercial purposes is prohibited.

For questions, additions or comments on this website, please contact:

Linda Lennon